My Vaxx Journey KICK COVID Video Giveaway Guideline

How to create your My Vaxx Journey Video

Thank you for agreeing to participate in the #MyVaxxJourney video giveaway. This social media campaign is led by the Indigenous Youth COVID-19 Working Group on Vaccine Uptake in partnership with the National Association of Friendship Centres (NAFC) in Canada!

Your voice is an important part of this campaign. By sharing your personal experience about how you felt on your COVID-19 vaccination journey (during the pandemic, before vaccination, during your first dose, after your second dose), it will help provide a trusted voice from - and for - Indigenous Youth.

Before you create and share your video, please be sure to sign and date the My Vaxx Journey Consent Form. The same form will be used to submit your video to My Vaxx Journey. By signing the form you agree to the giveaway rules and Terms and Conditions of the campaign. It’s important to have this signed to be eligible to receive the Air Jordans 4 shoes, and to prove that you have authorized the use of your image and voice to the #MyVaxxJourney campaign.

Once completed, reviewed and approved, your video will be shared via the campaign’s website www.myvaxxjourney.ca and social media accounts with the hashtag #MyVaxxJourney. Accounts include:

Making your own video might be a little nerve-wracking, so to help you, we have created a video script guideline as an example of how to prepare your vaxx journey experience.

We encourage each participant to speak to your own journey in your own words, whatever is comfortable for YOU! But if you are still unsure how you want to make your video, we have provided the following script to help you decide how you can prepare to share your story.

Disclaimer: Please read the Giveaway Rules and Terms and Conditions to know what you cannot say or do in the video.

VIDEO SCRIPT EXAMPLE:

Hello! (We encourage you to introduce your story in your own Indigenous language, or in English - whichever is more comfortable for you.)

My name is (First name only) and I am (First Nations, Metis, Inuit - can identify) from (city, province or nation).

I was nervous about getting my vaccination because honestly, I’m scared of (doctors, health care centres, needles). Also, I don’t like being in a hospital. But I went ahead and booked an appointment at a community centre to ask some questions.

I felt more comfortable going to the (community centre / health centre / Friendship Centre / Indigenous vaccination clinic) to ask some questions and make my own decision if I was going to get vaccinated. It was much better than the hospital.

My best friend came with me to help me calm down because I was anxious about getting vaccinated. I was worried about being alone and if something bad happened.

But nothing bad happened and after getting vaccinated, I realized it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I didn’t even feel the needle. It’s so tiny! After a couple of days after the first shot, I called the centre and booked my second dose appointment for 28 days later.

So, now that I have my first vaxx, I’m ok. I’m doing this so we can get out of this pandemic, and to help everyone in my community.

Once you are happy with your video experience/testimonial and are ready to share it, please submit it using our consent form and video submission on Jotform.

Thank you, Merci, Meegwetch, Nakurmiik, Maarsiv for your participation in the #MyVaxxJourney campaign.

Your story is important and your voice can make a difference!

Campagne Mon aventure vaccinale

Comment créer votre vidéo

Merci d’avoir accepté de participer au concours vidéo Mon aventure vaccinale. Cette campagne de médias sociaux est menée par le National Indigenous Youth COVID-19 Working Group on Vaccine Uptake en partenariat avec l’Association nationale des centres d’amitié (ANCA) !

Votre voix est une partie importante de cette campagne. En partageant vos expériences personnelles et comment vous vous sentiez durant votre cheminement en lien avec la vaccination contre la COVID-19 (avant la pandémie, avant la vaccination, pendant votre première dose, pendant votre deuxième dose), vous serez une voix rassurante pour la jeunesse autochtone.

Avant de créer ou de partager votre vidéo, assurez-vous de signer et dater le Formulaire de consentement. Vous utiliserez le même formulaire pour soumettre votre vidéo à la campagne. En signant le formulaire, vous vous engagez à respecter les règlements et les Conditions générales du concours. C’est important de compléter ce formulaire puisque vous l’aurez de besoin pour être éligible à recevoir une paire de Air Jordan 4 et pour prouver que vous nous autorisez d’utiliser votre image et votre voix pour la campagne #MonAventureVaccinale.

Une fois complétée, révisée et approuvée, votre vidéo sera partagée via le site web de la campagne (www.myvaxxjourney.ca) et ses comptes médias sociaux avec le mot-clic #MonAventureVaccinale. Ces comptes incluent :

Créer sa propre vidéo peut être une expérience éprouvante, donc pour vous appuyer, nous vous avons préparé un scénario en guise d’exemple pour vous aider à préparer et structurer votre vidéo.

Nous vous encourageons de parler de votre expérience en votre propres mots et de la façon qui vous sera le plus confortable ! Mais si vous n’êtes toujours pas certain de comment vous voulez filmer votre vidéo, nous vous avons fourni un gabarit de scénario ci-dessous pour vous appuyer.

Attention : Assurez-vous de bien lire les Conditions générales du concours afin de savoir ce que vous ne pouvez pas dire ou faire dans votre vidéo.

EXEMPLE DE SCÉNARIO:

Bonjour! (Nous vous encourageons à vous présenter dans votre propre langue, en français ou en anglais – choisissez ce qui est le plus confortable pour vous.)

Je m’appelle (Prénom seulement) et je suis (Première nation, Inuit, Métis) de (ville, province, territoire ou nation).

J’étais méfiant.e de me faire vacciner parce qu’honnêtement j’ai peur de (médecins, centres de soin de santé, les aiguilles). Aussi, je n’aime pas ça être dans des hôpitaux. J’ai donc décidé de prendre rendez-vous dans un centre communautaire pour poser des questions.

J’étais plus à l’aise dans un (centre communautaire / centre de santé / centre d’amitié / clinique de vaccination autochtone) pour poser mes questions et pour avoir toute l'information qu'il me fallait pour prendre la décision moi-même de me faire vacciner ou non. C’était tellement plus plaisant que dans un hôpital.

Ma meilleure amie est venue avec moi pour m’aider à me calmer parce que j’étais très anxieux. J’avais peur qu’il se passe de quoi puis que je sois tout seul.

Mais il ne s’est rien passé de grave et après mon vaccin j’ai réalisé que ce n’était pas aussi pire que ce que j’avais imaginé. Je n’ai même pas ressenti l’aiguille. Elle est toute petite ! Quelques jours après ma première dose, j’ai rappelé le centre et fait mon rendez-vous pour la deuxième 28 jours plus tard.

Maintenant que j’ai ma première dose, je suis correct. Je fais ça pour qu’on puisse sortir de la pandémie et pour aider tout le monde dans ma communauté.

Une fois que vous êtes satisfait de votre témoignage et que vous êtes prêt à le partager, vous pouvez le téléverser et remplir le formulaire de consentement en utilisant Jotform.

Thank you, Merci, Meegwetch, Nakurmiik, Maarsiv pour votre participation à la campagne Mon aventure vaccinale.

Vos expériences sont importantes et vous pouvez faire une différence !